Donate x

We are currently in need of...

  • Financial Donations
  • Clothing
  • Furniture
  • Household Goods

Give Now

Go

Donate Goods

Go

Media Contacts

Following is a media relations contact list for The Salvation Army in the United States. National media relations are handled by National Headquarters in Alexandria, VA, and its public relations consultant, Richards Partners.

All local media are asked to first contact their local Salvation Army representative for requests for spokespersons and other inquiries. 


For national media queries, please contact:

Kurt Watkins
Richards Partners
214-891-7624
kurt_watkins@richards.com

 


Territorial Press Room Contacts


 

Southern Territory
Chris Priest

Southern Territory Director
chris.priest@uss.salvationarmy.org
(404) 728-6704 Office Phone
(678) 485-4735 Cell Phone


Central Territory
Jeff Curnow
Central Territory Director
Jeff_Curnow@usc.salvationarmy.org
(847) 294-2046 Office Phone
(847) 571-1868 Cell Phone


Eastern Territory
Trish Raines

Eastern Territory Director
Trish_Raines@use.salvationarmy.org
(845) 620-7316 Office Phone
(914) 714-4974 (Cell Phone)


Western Territory
Deborah Stekl Knutson

Western Territory Director
Deborah.Knutson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 491-8351 Office Phone


DIVISIONAL PRESS ROOM CONTACTS LISTED BY STATE

 

Alabama

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone


Alaska

Alaska Division
Sonya Senkowsky
907-339-3433 Office Phone
907-980-2575 Cell Phone


Arizona

Southwest Division
Melany Stroupe
Melany.Stroupe@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone

 

Arkansas

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

California

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Reno, Nevada)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong@usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone

Golden State Division (Central California and San Francisco Bay Area)
Sally Robb Haims
sally.robbhaims@usw.salvationarmy.org
(415) 553-3524 Office Phone
(415) 254-5884 Cell Phone

Sierra Del Mar Division (San Diego, Riverside, San Bernardino and Imperial Counties)
Rachael Fowler
rachael.fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
619-446-0294 Office Phone 

Southern California Division (Orange, Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo Counties)
Robert Brennan
Robert.Brennan@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 264-3685 Office Phone

 

Colorado

Intermountain Division
Tahreem Pasha-Glenn
303-860-5460 Office Phone
720-402-4449 Cell Phone

 

Connecticut

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Jim Gordon
James_Gordon@use.salvationarmy.org
(860) 543-8400 Office Phone

 

Delaware

Eastern Pennsylvania & Delaware Division
Randall Thomas
Randall_Thomas@use.salvationarmy.org
(215) 787-2800 Office Phone

 

District of Columbia

National Capital & Virginia Division
Ken Forsythe (National Capital Area Command)
Ken.Forsythe@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2628 Office Phone
(202) 497-8311 Cell Phone

 

Florida

Florida Division
Dulcinea Cuellar
Dulcinea.Cuellar@uss.salvationarmy.org
(813) 383-5620 Office Phone
(813) 376-0836 Cell Phone

 

Georgia

Georgia Division
Donald Felice
Donald.Felice@uss.salvationarmy.org
(678)418-4652 - Office Phone

 

Hawaii

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division
(808) 988-2136 Office Phone

 

Idaho

Northwest Division (Northern Idaho)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

Cascade Division (Southern Idaho)
Teresa Steinmetz 
Teresa.Steinmetz@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3283 Office Phone

 

Illinois

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Norther Illinois)
Melanie Scofield
Melanie_Scofield@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 725-1100 Office Phone
OR  Chez Ordoñez 
Chez_Ordonez@usc.salvationarmy.org 
(773) 205-3531 Office Phone

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Central Illinois: Peoria, Decatur, Springfield, Champaign)
Rich Draeger
Rich_Draeger@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 655-1348 Office Phone
(309) 253-9909 Cell Phone

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO) (Southern Illinois)
Jack Wang 
Jack_Wang@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3017 Office Phone
(314) 603-2713 Cell Phone

 

Indiana

Indiana Division (Central and Southern Indiana)
Michael Rowland
Michael_Rowland@usc.salvationarmy.org
(317) 224-1037 Office Phone
(317) 418-6469 Cell Phone

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Northern/Northwest Indiana)
Roger Snider
Roger_Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Northwest Indiana)
Melanie Scofield
Melanie_Scofield@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3254 Office Phone
OR Michael Braver
Michael_Braver@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 725-1100 Office Phone

 

Iowa

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Eastern Iowa)
Rich Draeger
Rich_Draeger@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 655-1348 Office Phone
(309) 253-9909 Cell Phone

Western Division (Omaha, NE) (Western Iowa)
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Kansas

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Kansas City, MO)
Chris DiMaso
Christian_DiMaso@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0405 Office Phone
(816) 803-0935 Cell Phone

 

Kentucky

Southwest Ohio & NE Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown (Divisional Development Director)
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Louisiana

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone

 

Maine

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Maryland

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Charles Nutt (Divisional Development Director)
Charles.Nutt@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone
(615) 775-4526 Cell Phone

 

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Division
Drew Forster
drew.forster@use.salvationarmy.org
(339) 502-5852 Office Phone
(617) 308-3547 Cell Phone

 

Michigan

Eastern Michigan Division (Detroit, MI)
Pat Joy
joy@franco.com
313-567-5046 Office Phone
248-891-2125 Cell Phone
Or John M. Hale
john_hale@usc.salvationarmy.org
248-443-5500, ext. 283 Office Phone
248-361-0341 Cell Phone

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Grand Rapids, MI)
Roger Snider
Roger_Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division (Upper Penninsula of Michigan, Wauwatosa, WI)
Krachel Greenwood 
Krachel_Greenwood@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2235 Office Phone
(414) 587-1630 Cell Phone

 

Minnesota

Northern Division (St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN)
Annette Bauer
Annette_Bauer@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3500 Office Phone
(651) 238-8210 Cell Phone

 

Mississippi

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone


Missouri

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO – covers most of Missouri except greater Kansas City area corner)
Jack Wang
Jack_Wang@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3017 Office Phone
(314) 603-2713 Cell Phone

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Greater Kansas City area of Missouri)
Chris DiMaso
Christian_DiMaso@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0405 Office Phone
(816) 803-0935 Cell Phone
 

Montana

Intermountain Division (Eastern and Southwestern Montana)
Tahreem Pasha-Glenn
303-860-5460 Office Phone
720-402-4449 Cell Phone

Northwest Division (Northwestern Montana)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

Nebraska

Western Division (Omaha, NE)
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Nevada

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Northern Nevada including Reno)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong @usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731Office Phone

Southwest Division (Clark County)
Melany Stroupe
Melany.Stroupe@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
 

New Hampshire

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Pat James
Pat_James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

New Jersey

New Jersey Division    

Alexandria Hammond
Alexandria.Hammond@use.salvationarmy.org
(908) 851-8227 Office Phone
(908) 403-3625 Cell Phone

 

New Mexico

Southwest Division    

Melany Stroupe
Melany.Stroupe@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone

 

New York

Greater New York Division
Denise Richardson
Denise_Richardson@use.salvationarmy.org
(212) 337-7487 Office Phone

Empire State Division
Jon Rogers
(315) 434-1392 Office Phone
(315) 877-3412 Cell Phone
 

North Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

North Dakota

Northern Division
Annette Bauer
Annette_Bauer@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3500 Office Phone
(651) 238-8210 Cell Phone

 

Ohio

Southwest Ohio & Northeast Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669


Northeast Ohio Division
Stella Dilik
Stella_Dilik@use.salvationarmy.org
(216) 623-7485 Office Phone

 

Oklahoma

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

Oregon

Cascade Division
Teresa Steinmetz 
Teresa.Steinmetz@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3283 Office Phone

 

Pacific Islands

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division (Guam, the Marshall Islands and Micronesia)
(808) 988-2136 Office Phone

 

Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania Division
Donna L. Fencik
Donna_Fencik@use.salvationarmy.org 
(412) 446-1642 Office Phone
(412) 580-0627 Cell Phone
 

Eastern Pennsylvania Division (Covering Eastern PA and Delaware)
Randall Thomas
Randall_Thomas@use.salvationarmy.org
(215) 787-2800 Office Phone
 

Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands

Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands Divisions
Anabel Garcia
anabel.garcia@use.salvationarmy.org
(787) 999-7000 Office Phone

 

Rhode Island

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Jim Gordon
James_Gordon@use.salvationarmy.org
(860) 543-8400 Office Phone

 

South Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

South Dakota

Western Division
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Tennessee

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown (Divisional Development Director)
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Texas

Texas Division
Philip Burn
Philip.Burn@uss.salvationarmy.org
(214) 956-6243 Office Phone
(214) 418-9536 Cell Phone

 

Utah

Intermountain Division
Tahreem Pasha-Glenn
303-860-5460 Office Phone
720-402-4449 Cell Phone

 

Vermont

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Virginia

National Capital & Virginia
Karen Yoho
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

 

Washington

Northwest Division
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

West Virginia:

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Charles Nutt (Divisional Development Director)
Charles.Nutt@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone
(615) 775-4526 Cell Phone

 

Wisconsin

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division
Krachel Greenwood
Krachel_Greenwood@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2235 Office Phone
(414) 587-1630 Cell Phone

 

Wyoming

Intermountain Division
Tahreem Pasha-Glenn
303-860-5460 Office Phone
720-402-4449 Cell Phone